Fiji v Namibia, Rugby World Cup, September 10
Fiji look to Nalaga for inspiration
ESPNscrum Staff
September 8, 2011
Clermont's Napolioni Nalaga prays for victory, Clermont v Toulon, Top 14 semi-final, Stade Geoffrey Guichard, St Etienne, France, May 15, 2010
Nalaga will play in Super Rugby for the Western Force next term © Getty Images

Fijian flyer Napolioni Nalaga will be going all out to impress the southern hemisphere watching public after being named on the wing in their clash with Namibia on Saturday.

Nalaga is named on the left flank after he shrugged off the affects of a chest injury sustained in training on Wednesday, but Saracens ace Michael Tagicakibau has missed out with a hamstring strain so Vereniki Goneva starts on the right side. Kini Murimurivalu takes the fullback reins. Nemia Kentale has been chosen to partner Waisea Luveniyali in the half-backs, while Gaby Lovobalavu and Seremaia Bai have been paired together in midfield.

In the pack, captain Deacon Manu returns at tight-head prop after sitting out last month's clash with Tonga, while Viliame Veikoso takes over at hooker, with Sunia Koto only having been deemed fit enough for the bench because of a shoulder knock. Leone Nakarawa comes back in to the second-row alongside Warne Lewaravu, while Netani Talei will have Dominiko Maiwiriwiri Waqaniburotu and Mala Ravulo for company in the back-row.

Namibian coach Johan Diergaardt has made seven changes from their last run-out - against Georgia in the European Nations Cup in Bucharest back in June. Saracens flanker Jacques Burger will captain the side as one of the few professionals in the Namibian squad. He will be joined in the back-row by Jacques Nieuwenhuis and Tinus Du Plessis. In other changes to the side, wingers Danie Dames and Conrad Marais come into the XV and they are joined by inside centre Piet Van Zyl, Theuns Kotze, tight-head prop Raoul Larson and hooker Hugo Horn. Eugene Jantjies shifts from fly-half to scrum-half to accommodate Kotze.

Fiji: Kini Murimurivalu; Vereniki Goneva, Gaby Lovobalavu, Seremaia Bai, Napolioni Nalaga; Waisea Luveniyali, Nemia Kenatale; Campese Ma'afu, Viliame Veikoso, Deacon Manu; Leone Nakarawa, Wame Lewaravu; Dominiko Maiwiriwiri Waqaniburotu, Mala Ravulo, Netani Talei

Replacements: Sunia Koto, Waisea Nailago, Seko Kalou, Akapusi Qera, Vitori Buatava, Albert Vulivuli, Iliesa Lomani Rakuka Keresoni

Namibia: Chrysander Botha, Danie Dames, Danie Van Wyk, Piet Van Zyl, Conrad Marais, Theuns Kotze, Eugene Jantjies; Johnnie Redelinghuys, Hugo Horn, Raoul Larson, Heinz Koll, Nico Esterhuyse, Tinus Du Plessis, Jacques Burger, Jacques Nieuwenhuis

Replacements: Bertus O'Callaghan, Jané Du Toit, Pieter Jan van Lill, Rohan Kitshoff, Ryan De La Harpe, Darryl De La Harpe, Llewellyn Winkler

Referee: Nigel Owens (Wal)

Assistant referees: Jonathan Kaplan (SA), Jerome Garces (France)

Television Match Official: Graham Hughes (Eng)

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.