Top 14 Orange
Toulouse kick-off against Castres
ESPN Staff
July 7, 2012
Toulouse celebrate in front of their jubilant fans, Toulouse v Toulon, Top 14 Final, Stade de France, Paris, France, June 9, 2012
Toulouse celebrated back-to-back titles with victory over Toulon in June © PA Photos

Reigning champions Toulouse will kick-off their Top 14 Orange campaign with re-run of last season's semi-final, a home tie against Castres.

Guy Noves' Rouge et Noir picked up back-to-back titles with an 18-12 victory over Toulon on June 9, when Luke McAlister played match-winner from the kicking tee. The sides will go head-to-head again in round seven.

Toulon begin their latest assault on the title against Perpignan at the Stade Aime Giral, and both sides are set to blood new talent.

The visitors will be able to call on another mighty haul of overseas stars, with British & Irish Lions Gethin Jenkins and Andrew Sheridan joined in the south of France by England internationals Nick Kennedy and Delon Armitage.

Perpignan, meanwhile, have secured the services of Wales lock Luke Charteris and former Gloucester duo Luke Narraway and Alasdair Strokosch.

Newcomers Grenoble and Mont de Marsan have away trips first-up, to Biarritz and Bordeaux respectively, while Clermont Auvergne take on misfiring Bayonne, who include Mike Phillips, Joe Rokocoko and Neemia Tialata among their number.

Round 1:
August 17-18, 2012
Bayonne v Clermont Auvergne
Toulouse v Castres
Biarritz v Mont de Marsan
Agen v Racing Métro 92
Stade Francais Paris v Montpellier
Perpignan v Toulon
Bordeaux-Bègles v Grenoble

Round 2:
August 24-25, 2012
Agen v Biarritz
Montpellier v Clermont Auvergne
Toulouse v Mont de Marsan
Castres v Grenoble
Racing Métro 92 v Toulon
Bayonne v Stade Francais Paris
Bordeaux-Bègles v Perpignan

Round 3:
August 31-September 1, 2012
Castres v Bayonne
Biarritz v Toulouse
Grenoble v Stade Francais Paris
Clermont Auvergne v Perpignan
Montpellier v Agen
Mont de Marsan v Toulon
Racing Métro 92 v Bordeaux-Bègles

Click Here for the full fixture list.

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.