Ireland v Argentina, Aviva Stadium, November 28
Pumas change three for Ireland
ESPNscrum Staff
November 24, 2010
Argentina full-back Horacio Agulla hands off Ireland hooker Rory Best during Ireland's 17-3 win at Croke Park, November 22 2008
Horacio Agulla returns to face Ireland this weekend © Getty Images
Related Links
Tournaments/Tours: Argentina tour
Teams: Argentina | Ireland

Argentina coach Santiago Phelan has made three changes to his side to face Ireland at Lansdowne Road on Sunday.

The Pumas are eyeing a second win of their November tour after defeating Italy two weeks ago, having narrowly lost out to France in Montpellier last time out.

Leicester Tigers wing Horacio Agulla starts in the back-three alongside club team-mate Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino and Stade Francais' Martin Rodriguez, while Biarritz's Marcelo Bosch is drafted in at inside-centre in place of Montpellier's Santiago Fernandez.

In the back-row, Julio Farias Cabello replaces Miguel de Achaval and will make his full debut after coming off the bench last weekend.

Centre Gonzalo Tiesi believes that the Pumas are on an upward curve despite their reversal against Les Bleus.

"Against Italy we won but on the pitch we saw an Argentine team that did not dominate much and played little with the ball. Against France we lost but played better rugby," he said. "These are the differences that stand out, one for having won, which is the main objective, but looking to the long term we want to continue improving our game.

"Maybe today Ireland are a small step above us but we are confident we can have a good match."

Argentina: M Rodriguez (Stade Francais); H Agulla (Leicester Tigers), G Tiesi (Stade Francais), M Bosch (Biarritz), L Gonzalez Amorosino (Leicester), F Contepomi (Toulon, capt), N Vergallo (Toulouse); R Roncero (Stade Francais), M Ledesma (Clermont Auvergne), M Scelzo (Clermont Auvergne), M Galarza (Leinster), P Albacete (Toulouse), G Fessia (Cordoba), J Farías Cabello (Tucuman), JM Fernandez Lobbe (Toulon)

Replacements: A Creevy (Clermont Auvergne), M Ayerza (Leicester), J Figallo (Montpellier), S Guzmán (Stade Francais), Á Galindo (Racing Metro), A Lalanne (London Irish), L Borges (Albi)

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.