Super Rugby round seven
Waratahs unchanged for Force
ESPN Staff
March 29, 2013
The Waratahs' Benn Robinson stretches the Rebels' defence, Rebels v Waratahs, Super Rugby, AAMI Park, Melbourne, Australia, March 2, 2012
Benn Robinson has featured in every Waratahs-Force fixture © Getty Images

New South Wales Waratahs coach Michael Cheika has named an unchanged side for the Super Rugby match against Western Force at Allianz Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

Tatafu Polota-Nau, meanwhile, replaces Luke Holmes on the bench, the Wallabies hooker returning from a hamstring injury as the only change to the matchday 22 that defeated the Blues 30-27 the previous Sunday.

Benn Robinson and Adam Ashley-Cooper will both celebrate his 100th Super Rugby game when they run out at Allianz Stadium on Sunday afternoon, with Ashley-Cooper's centre partner Rob Horne notching his 50th NSW appearance.

Robinson has taken part in every one of the teams' 10 encounters, including the Australian Provincial Championship match between the sides in 2006.

Waratahs: Israel Folau; Peter Betham, Adam Ashley-Cooper, Rob Horne, Drew Mitchell; Bernard Foley, Brendan McKibbin; Pat McCutcheon, Michael Hooper, Dave Dennis (captain); Kane Douglas, Sitaleki Timani; Paddy Ryan, John Ulugia, Benn Robinson. Replacements: Tatafu Polota-Nau, Sekope Kepu, Mitchell Chapman, Jed Holloway, Matt Lucas, Ben Volavola, Tom Kingston.

© ESPN Australia / New Zealand

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.