ARU names women's World Cup squad
March 18, 2014
Australia's Lindsay Morgan and Danielle Meskell celebrate victory against South Africa at the 2010 World Cup © Michael Paler

Fifteen uncapped players have been included in Australia's 26-player squad for the women's rugby World Cup in France.

The squad has been named following an extensive selection process, as the Wallaroos aim to improve on their third-place finish at the last World Cup.

All 26 players will head to New Zealand in June to take part in a tri-nations tournament against the world champion Black Ferns and Canada as a final warm-up for the World Cup in August. The squad includes 10 players from New South Wales, five from Queensland, three from Western Australia, two from the ACT and two from Victoria. Four representatives are also drawn from the Australian Services Rugby Union.

Wallaroos: Hayley Barclay, Tricia Brown, Louise Burrows, Chloe Butler, Cheyenne Campbell, Rebecca Clough, Dalena Dennison, Mollie Gray, Natasha Hines, Alisha Hewett, Ashleigh Hewson, Ashley Marsters, Nita Maynard, Danielle Meskell, Michelle Milward, Tui Ormsby, Liz Patu, Emily Robinson, Brooke Saunders, Oneta Schwalger, Rebecca Smyth, Alexandra Sulusi, Kenina Terita, Caroline Vakalahi, Madeline Putz, Margaret Watson.


Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.

  • Football

  • Cricket

  • Rugby

    • Days
    • Hrs
    • Mins
    • Secs

    F1 - Abu Dhabi GP

  • OtherLive >>

    Boxing - Nelson v Wilson; Simmons v Dickinson; Joshua v Gavern (Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle)
    Golf - Houston Open
    Snooker - China Open
    Tennis - Miami Open