Country South Africa
Founded 1890
Currie Cup winners: 1990, 1992, 1995, 1996, 2008
Latest Articles
Second-rower quits Reds "to challenge myself in a new environment and rugby culture" [ More ]
South African rugby rocked by fourth MND diagnosis (Jan 27, 2015) Sharks make winning start against Griquas (Aug 10, 2014) South Africa scraps Super Rugby play-offs (Feb 14, 2014) Springboks prop Deon Carsens retires (Apr 16, 2013) Western Province end Currie Cup wait (Oct 27, 2012)
View the full list of (104) related articles »
Latest Photos
May 17, 2013
Charl McLeod of the Sharks is tackled against the Force
©Getty Images
Oct 27, 2012
Western Province celebrate winning the Currie Cup crown
©Getty Images
Oct 27, 2012
The Sharks' Willem Alberts goes on the attack
©Getty Images
Jul 21, 2012
The Sharks' Tendai 'Beast' Mtawarira celebrates their win
©PA Photos
View the full list of (58) related images »

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.