Live
Singapore Grand Prix Marina Bay Circuit, Singapore September 16-18, 2016

Total laps 61
Lap distance 5.065 km
Track Conditions Dry

ESPNF1 home  

Weather
Scattered cloud

Free practice 1  September 16 - 18:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 11:00 BST
Free practice 2  September 16 - 21:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 14:30 BST
Free practice 3  September 17 - 18:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 11:00 BST

Qualifying  September 17 - 21:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 14:00 BST
Race  September 18 - 20:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST

Race
  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Rosberg GER Mercedes 61 2
2 Ricciardo FL AUS Red Bull 61 3
3 Hamilton GBR Mercedes 61 3
4 Räikkönen FIN Ferrari 61 3
5 Vettel GER Ferrari 61 2
6 Verstappen NED Red Bull 61 3
7 Alonso ESP McLaren 61 2
8 Perez MEX Force India 61 2
9 Kvyat RUS Toro Rosso 61 2
10 Magnussen DEN Renault 61 2
11 Gutiérrez MEX Haas 60 2
12 Massa BRA Williams 60 3
13 Nasr BRA Sauber 60 2
14 Sainz ESP Toro Rosso 60 3
15 Palmer GBR Renault 60 2
16 Wehrlein GER Manor 60 2
17 Ericsson SWE Sauber 60 3
18 Ocon FRA Manor 59 3
Retirement
Button GBR McLaren 43 4
Bottas FIN Williams 35 5
Hülkenberg GER Force India 0 0
Grosjean FRA Haas 0 0

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

Rosberg leaps into his engineers' arms in parc ferme. All the momentum is with him at the moment after three wins in a row -- is he suddenly becoming favourite for a first-ever world championship?

Ricciardo seems happy enough with second place. Says he took out just too much from the super-soft tyres immediately after his pit stop, thinking Rosberg was about to pit as well. Hamilton congratulates Rosberg on his "fantastic" win.

We've got a real fight on our hands for the world championship! Please keep it with us here on ESPN as we bring you all the reaction from Singapore and build up to the Malaysian Grand Prix over the next two weeks.

Lap 61

Rosberg starts the final lap of the race, 2.1s clear.

Ricciardo just outside a second behind as they come down the backfield straight. He's not got enough corners left to catch the Mercedes driver though,surely.

And he doesn't! Nico Rosberg wins the Singapore Grand Prix! Stunning drive from the German. Ricciardo has to settle for second. Hamilton takes third ahead of Raikkonen and Vettel.

"Yes! Come on guys, come on!" shouts Rosberg. That's more emotion than we've ever heard from him on the radio before. Super win and enough for an eight-point championship lead.

Verstappen takes sixth, Alonso seventh ahead of Perez in eighth. Kvyat claims an impressive ninth place, with Magnussen earning a very valuable point for Renault and an even more valuable point for himself.

Lap 60

Rosberg starts the penultimate lap 3.4s ahead of Ricciardo. Looks like he's done enough!

Rosberg being warned about the cluster of backmarkers ahead of him - the gap is 2.6s.

Lap 59

Ricciardo 4.6s behind with three laps to go. If he's got anything left, he needs to do it now. He's dropped off his earlier pace. This could be the lap that decides whether we get a fight in the final laps but the big beaming smile on the face of Toto Wolff suggests Mercedes feels very calm about Rosberg's chances.

Lap 58

Rosberg was quicker than Ricciardo on that last lap, with the latter only clearing the traffic coming through Turn 1 on this lap. That traffic could be very costly for Ricciardo but now let's see what he can do in some clear air.

Lap 57

The gap is still 5.2s - has Rosberg got enough in hand now?

Ricciardo has hit some traffic.

Full commentary: Race Qualifying