Live
Malaysian Grand Prix Sepang International Circuit, Kuala Lumpur September 30-October 2, 2016

Total laps 56
Lap distance 5.543 km
Track Conditions Dry

ESPNF1 home  

Weather
Scattered cloud

Free practice 1  September 30 - 10:00 local | 02:00 GMT | 03:00 BST
Free practice 2  September 30 - 14:00 local | 06:00 GMT | 07:00 BST
Free practice 3  October 1 - 14:00 local | 06:00 GMT | 07:00 BST

Qualifying  October 1 - 17:00 local | 09:00 GMT | 10:00 BST
Race  October 2 - 15:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 08:00 BST

Race
  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Ricciardo AUS Red Bull 56 2
2 Verstappen NED Red Bull 56 3
3 Rosberg FL GER Mercedes 56 3
4 Räikkönen FIN Ferrari 56 3
5 Bottas FIN Williams 56 1
6 Perez MEX Force India 56 2
7 Alonso ESP McLaren 56 3
8 Hülkenberg GER Force India 56 3
9 Button GBR McLaren 56 2
10 Palmer GBR Renault 56 1
11 Sainz ESP Toro Rosso 56 2
12 Ericsson SWE Sauber 55 2
13 Massa BRA Williams 55 3
14 Kvyat RUS Toro Rosso 55 3
15 Wehrlein GER Manor 55 3
16 Ocon FRA Manor 55 2
Retirement
Nasr BRA Sauber 46 2
Hamilton GBR Mercedes 40 1
Gutiérrez MEX Haas 39 3
Magnussen DEN Renault 17 2
Grosjean FRA Haas 7 0
Vettel GER Ferrari 0 0

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

Lap 56

Ricciardo starts the final lap.

Daniel Ricciardo takes his fourth F1 victory in Malaysia, ahead of Red Bull teammate Max Verstappen and Nico Rosberg.

That's all for our coverage of the 2016 Malaysian Grand Prix. Thanks for joining us and we'll see you in Japan next week!

Lap 55

Two laps to go.

Verstappen is now a full 3 seconds down on Ricciardo. It looks like both Red Bull drivers are coasting to the flag.

Lap 54

Rosberg is on course for the final spot on the podium, despite a 10-second post-race penalty. The German is 12.3s clear of Raikkonen.

Lap 53

Alonso is seventh for McLaren, despite starting from 22nd and last.

Lap 52

Five laps remain.

Meanwhile Palmer is currently 10th and on course for his first F1 point.

Lap 51

Red Bull are on the verge of their first 1-2 finish since the 2013 Brazilian Grand Prix.

Full commentary: Race Qualifying