Live
Azerbaijan Grand Prix Baku City Circuit, Baku April 27-29, 2018

Total laps 51
Lap distance 6.003 km

ESPNF1 home  

Weather
Mostly cloudy

Free practice 1  April 27 - 13:00 local | 09:00 GMT | 10:00 BST
Free practice 2  April 27 - 17:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 14:00 BST
Free practice 3  April 28 - 14:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 11:00 BST

Qualifying  April 28 - 17:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 14:00 BST
Race  April 29 - 16:10 local | 12:10 GMT | 13:10 BST

Race
  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Hamilton GBR Mercedes 51 2
2 Räikkönen FIN Ferrari 51 2
3 Perez MEX Force India 51 2
4 Vettel GER Ferrari 51 2
5 Sainz ESP Renault 51 2
6 Leclerc MON Sauber 51 2
7 Alonso ESP McLaren 51 2
8 Stroll CAN Williams 51 2
9 Vandoorne BEL McLaren 51 4
10 Hartley NZL Toro Rosso 51 3
11 Ericsson SWE Sauber 51 4
12 Gasly FRA Toro Rosso 51 2
13 Magnussen DEN Haas 51 2
Retirement
Bottas FL FIN Mercedes 48 1
Grosjean FRA Haas 42 2
Ricciardo AUS Red Bull 39 1
Verstappen NED Red Bull 39 1
Hülkenberg GER Renault 10 0
Ocon FRA Force India 0 0
Sirotkin RUS Williams 0 0

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

That's a quite unbelievable finish. Plenty of talking points and for the second year in a row we have plenty of drama from the race here in Baku.

Lap 51

Hamilton starts the final lap of the race.
Vettel has closed right in on Perez, but will he have enough to get past him?

Somehow... Hamilton takes the chequered flag TO WIN the Azerbiajan Grand Prix in Baku! Raikkonen finishes second.

Perez holds on for third. Vettel settles for fourth.

Lap 50

Penultimate lap. Hamilton leads Raikkonen by 2.4s.

Bottas has stopped on the circuit. He will finish with no points.

Replays show Bottas just running over debris as he flew past the pit lane entry. That's such bad luck.

Lap 49

PUNCTURE FOR BOTTAS! Unbelievable!

Perez passes Vettel and is now up to third.

Hamilton leads!

What on earth has gone on herre.

"Oh my God....It just blew up on his own," Bottas says. That's heartbreaking for him, his drive deserved better than this.

Lap 48

Bottas goes very early and catches Vettel napping a little bit.

Hamilton moves to the inside of Vettel and they go three-wide with Hamilton into Turn 1... Vettel locks up! Straight on at Turn 1 and Hamilton moves into P2.

Raikkonen passes Vettel at Turn 2! Vettel has dropped to fourth position.

Vettel locked up down the inside of Turn 1 and was momentarily ahead of Bottas, but he couldn't make the corner.

"Big flat spot!" Vettel tells Ferrari.

Leclerc has passed Sainz for sixth too!

Lap 47

Safety Car will come in at the end of this lap!

Full commentary: Race Qualifying Free practice 3 Free practice 2 Free practice 1