Live
Spanish Grand Prix Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona May 11-13, 2018

Total laps 66
Lap distance 4.655 km

ESPNF1 home  

Weather
Partly cloudy

Free practice 1  May 11 - 11:00 local | 09:00 GMT | 10:00 BST
Free practice 2  May 11 - 15:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 14:00 BST
Free practice 3  May 12 - 12:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 11:00 BST

Qualifying  May 12 - 15:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 14:00 BST
Race  May 13 - 15:10 local | 13:10 GMT | 14:10 BST

Race
  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Hamilton GBR Mercedes 66 1
2 Bottas FIN Mercedes 66 1
3 Verstappen NED Red Bull 66 1
4 Vettel GER Ferrari 66 2
5 Ricciardo FL AUS Red Bull 66 1
6 Magnussen DEN Haas 65 1
7 Sainz ESP Renault 65 1
8 Alonso ESP McLaren 65 1
9 Perez MEX Force India 64 2
10 Leclerc MON Sauber 64 1
11 Stroll CAN Williams 64 1
12 Hartley NZL Toro Rosso 64 2
13 Ericsson SWE Sauber 64 1
14 Sirotkin RUS Williams 63 3
Retirement
Vandoorne BEL McLaren 45 1
Ocon FRA Force India 38 1
Räikkönen FIN Ferrari 25 1
Grosjean FRA Haas 0 0
Gasly FRA Toro Rosso 0 0
Hülkenberg GER Renault 0 0

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

Thanks for joining us for live coverage of the Spanish Grand Prix this weekend. We're off to the paddock to hear what the drivers thought of that race. Not a classic by any stretch of the imagination but it will be interesting to hear why Ferrari pitted Vettel for a second time.

Lap 66

Final lap for Hamilton. He now has a 20s lead over Bottas and there's no reason to think that will change.

Verstappen continues to charge but it won't be enough.

Lewis Hamilton wins the Spanish Grand Prix, taking back-to-back victories at the last two races!

Bottas takes second place. Verstappen rounds off the podium.

Hamilton: "Fantastic effort all weekend. This is more like it. Let's keep this up."

Ricciardo reports that he spun exiting T10 on the restart, which explains the 22.4s gap to Vettel.

Lap 65

Verstappen continues to put pressure on Bottas with the gap reducing to 6.4s on that last lap.

Lap 64

Hamilton still looks comfortable out in front. Vettel looks no closer to attempting a move on Verstappen so looks set to miss out on the podium this afternoon.

No other battles going on further down the field.

Lap 63

Verstappen gets the gap down to 7.9s. Bottas is told he can do more engine saving but he is worried about tyre temperatures. His engineer reassures him he can lift and coast without losing too much temperature. A balancing act going on in the cockpit of car 77 with 3 laps remaining.

Lap 62

Sainz reports a loss of power in seventh but is told how to correct the issue.

Ricciardo sets a new fastest lap in fifth place but remains in no-man's land, 20s adrift of Vettel.

Full commentary: Race Qualifying Free practice 3 Free practice 2 Free practice 1