• Jerez Test

2015 season set to commence in Spain

ESPN Staff
January 31, 2015

The 2015 season officially begins in Jerez on Sunday with the first winter test of the year.

Eight teams will participate in four days of testing at the Spanish circuit, though Force India will not having switched its attention on the second two tests in Barcelona next month. Several teams, including world champions Mercedes, will officially unveil their cars on the morning of the first test.

The driver schedule for the four days can be seen below.

Mercedes Nico Rosberg (Sunday, Tuesday), Lewis Hamilton (Monday, Wednesday)

Red Bull Daniel Ricciardo (Sunday, Tuesday), Daniil Kvyat (Monday, Wednesday)

Williams Valtteri Bottas (Sunday, Monday), Felipe Massa (Tuesday, Wednesday)

Ferrari Sebastian Vettel (Sunday, Monday), Kimi Raikkonen (Tuesday, Wednesday)

McLaren Fernando Alonso (Sunday, Tuesday), Jenson Button (Monday, Wednesday)

Toro Rosso Carlos Sainz Jr (Sunday, Tuesday), Max Verstappen (Monday, Wednesday)

Lotus Pastor Maldonado (Sunday, Tuesday), Romain Grosjean (Monday, Wednesday)

Sauber Marcus Ericsson (Sunday, Wednesday), Felipe Nasr (Monday, Tuesday)

The first glimpse of the Mercedes W06 © Mercedes