French Rugby
Saint-Andre calls up host of fresh faces
ESPN Staff
May 15, 2013
Clermont's Seru Nakaitaci bursts through to score against Toulon, Toulon v Clermont Auvergne, Top 14, Stade Velodrome, Marseilles, France, April 14, 2013
Noa Nakaitaci will look to provide some gas on the wings © Getty Images

France have named eight uncapped players in their squad for the end-of-season tour of New Zealand.

Following South African-born Antoine Claassen's debut during the 2013 Six Nations, he is joined in the squad by his fellow countrymen Racing Metro's Bernard Le Roux and Clermont's Daniel Kotze. And Philippe Saint-Andre, who will look to make amends in New Zealand for Les Bleus' poor Six Nations showing, has also drafted in Clermont flyer Noa Nakaitaci.

And Saint-Andre, who named a 35-man squad for their three-Test series against the All Blacks, has also drafted in Racing-Métro prop Eddy Ben Arous, Stade Français lock Alexandre Flanquart , Bordeaux-Bègles fly-half Camille Lopez, Castres fly-half Remi Talès and Perpignan wing Adrien Planté. Thierry Dusautoir captains the squad with the most noticeable absentee Montpellier's Francois Trinh-Duc.

Forwards: Eddy Ben Arous (Racing-Métro), Vincent Debaty (Clermont), Thomas Domingo (Clermont), Guilhem Guirado (Perpignan), Benjamin Kayser (Clermont), Dimitri Szarzewski (Racing-Métro), Luc Ducalcon (Clermont), Daniel Kotze (Clermont), Nicolas Mas (Perpignan), Alexandre Flanquart (Stade Français), Yoann Maestri (Toulouse), Christophe Samson (Castres), Sébastien Vahaamahina (Perpignan), Yannick Nyanga (Toulouse), Fulgence Ouedraogo (Montpellier), Thierry Dusautoir (Toulouse, cap.), Bernard Le Roux (Racing-Métro), Antonie Claassen (Castres), Louis Picamoles (Toulouse)

Backs: Maxime Machenaud (Racing-Métro), Morgan Parra (Clermont), Frédéric Michalak (Toulon), Camille Lopez (Bordeaux-Bègles), Rémi Talès (Castres), Mathieu Bastareaud (Toulon), Gael Fickou (Toulouse), Wesley Fofana (Clermont), Florian Fritz (Toulouse), Maxime Mermoz (Toulon), Maxime Médard (Toulouse), Noa Nakaitaci (Clermont), Alexis Palisson (Toulon), Adrien Planté (Perpignan), Brice Dulin (Castres), Yoann Huget (Touloluse).

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.