France v Argentina, Montpellier, November 20
Lievremont rings the changes
ESPNscrum Staff
November 16, 2010
France coach Marc Lievremont reveals his squad to face Argentina at a press conference, La Chapelle-sur-Erdre, France, November 14, 2010
France boss Marc Lievremont has named a strong side for the visit of the Pumas © Getty Images
Related Links
Tournaments/Tours: Argentina tour
Teams: Argentina | France

France head coach Marc Lievremont has made wholesale changes to the side which defeated Fiji last weekend for Saturday's clash with Argentina in Montpellier.

Fly-half Damien Traille is the only survivor from the back-line which started in Nantes. Traille will be joined in the half-backs by Morgan Parra, who reclaims the No.9 jersey from Dimitri Yachvilli. David Marty and Fabrice Estebanez make way for Aurelien Rougerie and Yannick Jauzion in midfield, while fullback Alexis Palisson and wingers Yoann Huget and Marc Andreu form a new-look back three.

In the pack, meanwhile, the fit-again William Servat will team up with Thomas Domingo and Nicolas Mas in a revamped front row. Julien Pierre and Lionel Nallet have been paired together in the second row, while the back-row has also been completely overhauled, with Sebastian Chabal handed a rare start at No.8, where he will be flanked by returning captain Thierry Dusautoir and Julien Bonnaire. The return of Chabal sees Imanol Harinodoquy, who captained Les Bleus in last weekend's win over Fiji, drop to the bench.

The changes mean that the French will be fielding 11 of the players who started the Grand Slam-clinching victory over England in Paris in March.

France: A Palisson (Brive); Y Huget (Bayonne), A Rougerie (Clermont Auvergne), Y Jauzion (Toulouse), M Andreu (Castres); D Traille (Biarritz), M Parra (Clermont Auvergne); T Domingo (Clermont Auvergne), W Servat (Toulouse), N Mas (Perpignan); J Pierre (Clermont Auvergne), L Nallet (Racing Metro); T Dusautoir (capt, Toulouse), J Bonnaire (Clermont Auvergne), S Chabal (Racing Metro).

Replacements: G Guirado (Perpignan), L Ducalcon (Castres), J Thion (Biarritz), I Harinordoquy (Biarritz), D Yachvili (Biarritz), F Estebanez (Brive), J Porical (Perpignan).

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.