Country Ireland
Address Limerick Institute of Technology Moylish Park, Limerick Ireland, Musgrave Park Cork Ireland
Founded 1879
Heineken Cup winners: 2005-06, 2007-08
Celtic League winners: 2002-03, 2010-11
Celtic Cup winners: 2004-05
Irish Inter-Provincial championship winners: 22 occasions
Notes Director of rugby: Rob Penney
team logo
Latest Articles
Simon Zebo has spurned offers from overseas to sign a new two-year deal with Munster and the Irish Rugby Football Union that ties him down until 2018. [ More ]
Pro12 roundup: Table-topping Scarlets thrashed at Connacht (Jan 30, 2016) Keith Earls snubs Saracens interest for new Munster deal (Jan 27, 2016) Munster finish euro campaign on winning note (Jan 24, 2016) Munster get back to winning ways against Stade Francais (Jan 16, 2016) Andy Farrell takes up advisory role with Munster (Jan 12, 2016)
View the full list of (912) related articles »
Latest Photos
Jan 16, 2016
Stade Francais Paris's French hooker Laurent Panis (R) attempts to block as Munster's Irish scrum-half Conor Murray
©Getty Images
Jan 9, 2016
Stade Francais' Sergio Parisse is tackled by the Munster defence
©Getty Images
May 30, 2015
Glasgow Warriors Dth van der Merwe celebrates his side's second try of the game of the Guinness PRO12 Final
May 30, 2015
Leone Nakarawa of Glasgow Warriors (R) and Paul O'Connell of Munster (L) in action during the Guinness Pro 12 final
©Getty Images
View the full list of (333) related images »

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.