Live
Hungarian Grand Prix Hungaroring, Mogyoród July 24-26, 2015

Total laps 70
Lap distance 4.381 km

ESPNF1 home   Race home

Weather
Partly cloudy

Free practice 1  July 24 - 10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 09:00 BST
Free practice 2  July 24 - 14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST
Free practice 3  July 25 - 11:00 local | 09:00 GMT | 10:00 BST

Qualifying  July 25 - 14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST
Race  July 26 - 14:00 local | 12:00 GMT | 13:00 BST

Race
  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Vettel GER Ferrari 69 4
2 Kvyat RUS Red Bull 69 5
3 Ricciardo FL AUS Red Bull 69 5
4 Verstappen NED Toro Rosso 69 5
5 Alonso ESP McLaren 69 5
6 Hamilton GBR Mercedes 69 6
7 Grosjean FRA Lotus F1 69 5
8 Rosberg GER Mercedes 69 5
9 Button GBR McLaren 69 4
10 Ericsson SWE Sauber 69 5
11 Nasr BRA Sauber 69 5
12 Massa BRA Williams 69 5
13 Bottas FIN Williams 69 5
14 Maldonado VEN Lotus F1 69 6
15 Merhi ESP Manor 67 5
Retirement
Stevens GBR Manor 65 6
Sainz ESP Toro Rosso 60 5
Räikkönen FIN Ferrari 55 6
Perez MEX Force India 53 6
Hülkenberg GER Force India 41 2

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

The German-Italian national anthem combination. Never gets old, does it?

Kvyat is all smiles as he takes his first podium. Ricciardo looked emotional before the podium. Thinking about one that got away or his friend Jules Bianchi? Probably a bit of both.

A wonderful way to go into the summer break as Vettel swigs on well-earned champagne.

Lap 70

Only 69 laps because of that extra formation lap - but not enough time to update our system!

While there's been drama all around him Vettel has been utterly flawless today. The German points to the sky as he rounds the final corner and takes the chequered flag.

Kvyat pulls across to the Red Bull pit wall as he claims his first-ever podium. Ricciardo fourth but it could have been so much better.

Verstappen finishes fourth and pumps his fists in the air as he does. Alonso just holds off Hamilton for fifth. Rosberg can't get past Grosjean for seventh.

Vettel dedicates the win to Bianchi. "We know he would have been part of this team eventually. Merci Jules."

Kvyat sounds emotional on the radio. "That's for Jules, and for the family."

Lap 69

Vettel starts his final lap...

Lap 68

Ricciardo setting fastest laps for fun at the moment - it's only going to be good enough for third at the moment.

Rosberg has passed Button for eighth.

Lap 67

Meanwhile, out in front, Vettel just has to bring the car home for win number 41.

Lovely move from Hamilton as he passes Grosjean on the inside. There's six and a half seconds between him and Alonso and only two laps for him to do it.

Surely there's no more drama left in this race?

Maldonado given a 10-second penalty for passing under the safety car. Just the three penalties for the Lotus man.

Lap 66

Hamilton now battling for sixth with the Lotus of Grosjean. Verstappen fourth! Alonso fifth! Who said this sport was boring, hey?

Full commentary: Race Qualifying