Heineken Cup
Leinster trio up for ERC award
ESPNscrum Staff
May 16, 2011
Leinster fullback Isa Nacewa breaks away to score, Leinster v Leicester, Heineken Cup Quarter Final, Aviva Stadium, Dublin, April 9, 2011
Leinster's Isa Nacewa has been nominated for ERC European Player of the Year © Getty Images

Leinster's Isa Nacewa, Jamie Heaslip and Sean O'Brien have all been nominated for the ERC European Player of the Year award.

The trio are set to line-up against Northampton in Saturday's Heineken Cup final at the Millennium Stadium, with the Saints' Soane Tonga'uiha also named on the award shortlist.

From this season ERC, the organisers of the Heineken Cup and Amlin Challenge Cup, will hand out one award covering both competitions, with Stade Francais skipper Sergio Parisse completing the line-up.

The Italian No.8 will also be in Cardiff this weekend, for Stade's Amlin final showdown with Harlequins at the Cardiff City Stadium on Friday night.

The nominees were selected by a panel of five judges, Stuart Barnes (Sky Sports), Jean-Roger Delsaud (Midi Olympique), Stephen Jones (Sunday Times, Gerry Thornley (Irish Times) and Heineken Cup ambassador Raphael Ibanez.

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.