Country New Zealand
Nickname Magpies
Home ground(s) McLean Park, Napier
Founded 1884
Ranfurly Shield winners: 1922, 1934, 1966
team logo
Latest Articles
Northland complete their fourth winless season but Waikato end their own forgettable ITM Cup season by winning the Ranfurly Shield from Championship pacesetters Hawke's Bay. [ More ]
Lions and Magpies show class in ITM Cup Championship (Oct 5, 2015) Israel Dagg heads for shoulder surgery, no longer offers All Blacks injury cover (Oct 1, 2015) Taranaki end Canterbury's winning streak (Sep 27, 2015) Israel Dagg dislocates shoulder in Magpies' Ranfurly Shield victory (Sep 25, 2015) Canterbury make it six on the trot, Auckland too strong for Tasman (Sep 20, 2015)
View the full list of (117) related articles »
Latest Photos
Oct 4, 2015
Tom Stanley of Hawkes Bay on the charge
©Getty Images
Sep 30, 2015
Brendan Edmonds of Hawke's Bay looks on
©Getty Images
Sep 24, 2015
Hawke's Bay's Tom Stanley heads to the blood bin
©Getty Images
Sep 19, 2015
Calum Retallick of the Bay of Plenty drags down Robert Fruean of Hawkes Bay
©Getty Images
View the full list of (93) related images »

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.

  • Football

  • Cricket

  • Rugby

    • Days
    • Hrs
    • Mins
    • Secs

    F1 - United States GP

  • OtherLive >>

    Snooker - China Open
    Tennis - Miami Open