New Zealand names ITM Cup crossover matches
ESPN Staff
December 16, 2013
Tasman Makos will play in 2014 for the first time as a Premiership club © Getty Images

New Zealand Rugby has announced the crossover matches between ITM Cup Premiership and ITM Cup Championship teams for the 2014 season. The competition will retain a nine-week round-robin format, featuring midweek fixtures, with semi-finals and finals completing an 11-week season. The ITM Cup draw will be finalised in February 2014, with the season to kick-off on Thursday, August 14.

Confirmed crossover matches for 2014 ITM Cup

Automatic crossover matches determined by the 2013 finishing order (host province listed first)

North Harbour v Canterbury

Northland v Wellington

Manawatu v Auckland

Southland v Counties Manukau

Otago v Waikato

Hawke's Bay v Taranaki

Bay of Plenty v Tasman

The provinces each picked their other three other crossover games as follows:

First round of picks: Championship teams picked a Premiership team to host, in reverse seeding order (No.14 to No.8)

North Harbour v Waikato

Northland v Taranaki

Manawatu v Counties Manukau

Southland v Tasman

Otago v Canterbury

Hawke's Bay v Wellington

Bay of Plenty v Auckland

Second round of picks: Premiership teams picked a Championship team to host, in seeding order (No.1 to No.7)

Canterbury v Southland

Wellington v North Harbour

Auckland v Northland

Counties Manukau v Otago

Waikato v Manawatu

Taranaki v Bay of Plenty

Tasman v Hawke's Bay

Final round of picks: Championship teams picked a Premiership team to play away, in seeding order (No.8 to No.14); teams listed second host the matches

Waikato v Bay of Plenty

Counties Manukau v Hawke's Bay

Tasman v Otago

Taranaki v Southland

Wellington v Manawatu

Canterbury v Northland

Auckland v North Harbour

Canterbury celebrated further success in 2013 © Getty Images
© ESPN Sports Media Ltd

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.