Country New Zealand
Founded 1879
National Provincial Championship winners: 1878, 1981, 1986, 2000
Ranfurly Shield winners: 1904, 1914, 1921, 1930, 1953, 1956, 1963, 1974, 1981, 2008
team logo
Latest Articles
Waikato have ended their forgettable ITM Cup season by winning the Ranfurly Shield from Championship pacesetters Hawke's Bay after victories for Tasman and Otago. [ More ]
Lions and Magpies show class in ITM Cup Championship (Oct 5, 2015) Taranaki end Canterbury's winning streak (Sep 27, 2015) Canterbury make it six on the trot, Auckland too strong for Tasman (Sep 20, 2015) Manawatu break ITM Cup drought with strong win over Northland (Sep 14, 2015) Wellington continue to thrash sides with another half-century (Sep 3, 2015)
View the full list of (144) related articles »
Latest Photos
Oct 10, 2015
Toby Morland of Manawatu scores a try in the tackle of Matt Proctor of Wellington
©Getty Images
Sep 17, 2015
Ardie Savea of Wellington is tackled by Matt Faddes (L) and Jack Wilson of Otago
©Getty Images
Sep 11, 2015
Kieron Fonotia of Tasman scores a try past the defence of Jonny Bentley of Wellington
©Getty Images
Aug 29, 2015
Vaea Fifita of Wellington is tackled
©Getty Images
View the full list of (147) related images »

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.