Leicester v Saracens, Aviva Premiership Final, May 28
Leicester out to make it three in a row
ESPNscrum Staff
May 25, 2011
Leicester stalwart Ben Kay lifts the Guinness Premiership trophy, Leicester v Saracens, Guinness Premiership final, Twickenham, London, England, May 29, 2010
Leicester celebrate winning last season's Premiership © Getty Images

Leicester and Saracens go head-to-head in the Aviva Premiership final on Saturday, rekindling their rivalry following a classic encounter in last year's Twickenham showpiece.

On that occasion, Leicester prevailed 33-27 thanks to a 76th minute try from replacement centre Dan Hipkiss.

The Tigers are now gearing up for a seventh successive final and have their sights set on an eighth crown, with Wasps' record of three consecutive wins also within their grasp.

Despite losing last year's final, Sarries have this campaign completed their first league double over the Tigers, winning 26-20 at Vicarage Road back in October and 15-14 at Welford Road in March thanks to the boot of fullback Alex Goode.

Sarries are out for a maiden title and have previously won only one piece of silverware - the 1998 Tetley's Bitter Cup.

Leicester v Saracens - Head to Head

Played: 29 - Leicester won 18, Saracens won nine, two draws

Tries for: Leicester - 74, Saracens - 39

Points for: Leicester - 748, Saracens - 538

Top try-scorer (this season): Leicester - Alesana Tuilagi (13), Saracens - Schalk Brits (6)

Top points-scorer (this season): Leicester - Jeremy Staunton (105), Saracens - Alex Goode (144)

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.