Monye recalled by Quins
February 16, 2007

NEC Harlequins make two changes to the team that started against Bath back on 27th January for the game against Northampton Saints in the Guinness Premiership at Franklins Gardens tomorrow, kick-off 3.00pm

Both changes are in the back division with Ugo Monye coming in on the left wing for Simon Keogh, while Mel Deane starts in the midfield alongside Stuart Abbott, with Hal Luscombe amongst the replacements. Andrew Mehrtens was forced to withdraw from the team having picked up an injury in training this morning.

The pack is unchanged from last time out.

"We were disappointed not to come away with anything from our visit to the Recreation Ground last month and are determined to rectify the errors we made in that game against Northampton tomorrow," said Dean Richards, NEC Harlequins Director of Rugby.

"We played some decent rugby at times against Bath, with the team showing the potential there is within our squad players and we are determined to build on this throughout the rest of the season."

"A trip to Northampton is always a tough examination and this weekend will be no different this weekend, given their current position in the table. With a number of their key players also returning from injury, then we are under no illusions about how difficult a fixture it will be."

The full team is as follows:

15. Mike Brown
14. David Strettle
13. Mel Deane
12. Stuart Abbott
11. Ugo Monye
10. Adrian Jarvis

9. Andy Gomarsall
1. Aston Croall
2. Tani Fuga
3. Mike Ross
4. Ollie Kohn
5. Nicolas Spanghero
6. Andre Vos
7. Paul Volley (Capt.)
8. Nick Easter

16. Jimmy Richards
17. Ricky Nebbett
18. Jim Evans
19. Chris Hala'Ufia
20. Steve So'oialo
21. Tom Williams
22. Hal Luscombe

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.