Live
Russian Grand Prix Sochi Autodrom, Sochi October 10-12, 2014

Total laps 52
Lap distance 5.853 km
Track Conditions Dry

ESPNF1 home  

Free practice 1  October 10 - 10:00 local | 06:00 GMT | 07:00 BST
Free practice 2  October 10 - 14:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 11:00 BST
Free practice 3  October 11 - 12:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 09:00 BST

Qualifying  October 11 - 15:00 local | 11:00 GMT | 12:00 BST
Race  October 12 - 15:00 local | 11:00 GMT | 12:00 BST

Race
  Pos Driver Team Laps Pits
1 Hamilton GBR Mercedes 53 1
2 Rosberg GER Mercedes 53 1
3 Bottas FL FIN Williams 53 1
4 Button GBR McLaren 53 1
5 Magnussen DEN McLaren 53 1
6 Alonso ESP Ferrari 53 1
7 Ricciardo AUS Red Bull 53 1
8 Vettel GER Red Bull 53 1
9 Räikkönen FIN Ferrari 53 1
10 Perez MEX Racing Point 53 1
11 Massa BRA Williams 53 2
12 Hülkenberg GER Racing Point 53 1
13 Vergne FRA Toro Rosso 53 1
14 Kvyat RUS Toro Rosso 52 2
15 Gutiérrez MEX Alfa Romeo 52 1
16 Sutil GER Alfa Romeo 52 1
17 Grosjean FRA Lotus F1 52 1
18 Maldonado VEN Lotus F1 52 1
19 Ericsson SWE Caterham 51 2
Retirement
Kobayashi JPN Caterham 21 1
Chilton GBR Manor 9 2

Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

Hamilton stands on top of his car and waves to the crowd. He will be happy but there must be part of him wondering how on earth his team-mate emerged alongside him on the podium.

Christian Horner congratulates Niki Lauda on Mercedes' constructors' championship.

Piet says: "Wow -this is boring. Despite the positive spin this must be the dullest season of my lifetime."

This is different. Mr Putin is in the weighing area and is shaking hands with the top three finishers. Yeah, this isn't awkward at all...

Lap 53

Hamilton begins the final lap of this race. Rosberg, starting his 52snd lap on the medium tyre, sets another fastest lap to probably rob Hamilton of the grand slam of pole, victory and fastest lap.

Hamilton crosses the line to win the inaugural Russian Grand Prix, his 31st career victory to put him level with fellow countryman Nigel Mansell.

Rosberg's superb recovery drive sees him finish second. Bottas rounds off the podium places and records the final fastest lap of the race, a 1:40.896. Button and Magnussen round off the top five, while Alonso did enough to keep Ricciardo behind.

Siddhesh says: "Hamilton might be finishing ahead here, but this has been a very heroic drive from Rosberg, and silences all those critics who said that he couldn't do a Hamilton-esque drive from the back of the grid."

Peter Bonnington congratulates Hamilton on a "supreme drive".

"Sorry guys, that was very unnecessary. But thanks for the incredible car to recover from that," Rosberg says. So clearly the German well aware that was a recovery drive forced by a personal error.

Lap 52

Devasish says: "Once again HAM proved the point that is best 9 wins to rosberg's 4 with the same car and also more DNF's."

Bottas does another fastest lap, a 1:41.534. All in all, while over one lap this might be an entertaining circuit, this has been one of the dullest races of the season.

Lap 51

Rosberg responds with a personal best lap now, so he's keeping the gap just under five seconds. Barring a mistake, Rosberg is holding firm for second. A very good drive from the Mercedes driver, barring that first corner mistake.

Lap 50

Massa still putting Perez under pressure for tenth but still not able to get within half a second.

Ricciardo, presumably after being told to watch fuel, says he needs to keep Alonso in DRS range otherwise he might lose him.

Bottas sets a new fastest lap, a 1:41.544. If this is his charge, he's left it a bit late.

Lap 49

Hamilton reminds us he is still leading this race, he's 1:41.606. As it stands, Hamilton will be 17 points clear of Rosberg with nine wins to the German's four.

Full commentary: Race Qualifying