2014 Women's World Cup
Draw made for 2014 Women's World Cup
ESPN Staff
October 30, 2013
The great and the good at the draw for the 2014 Women's World Cup © Getty Images

The draw for the 2014 Women's World Cup took place at a well-attended Hotel de Ville in Paris.

New Zealand, who have won the last four tournaments, have an easy draw. Ireland and USA did not even qualify for the 2011 World Cup while Kazakhstan lost all three of their games by big margins. Ireland did win the 2013 Six Nations. USA made it to the draw this time as, with Canada, they automatically qualified as there was no other country interested from North America.

England, defeated in the last three finals, have a slightly tougher group as it features Canada who took fourth place in 2011.

Australia are drawn again France, Wales and South Africa.

The tournament takes place between August 1 and 17 with matches played at FFR Marcoussis, and the semi-finals and final played at Stade Jean Bouin in the French capital.

Pool A: England, Canada, Spain, Samoa Pool B: New Zealand, USA, Ireland, Kazakhstan Pool C: Australia, France, Wales, South Africa

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd
Download ESPN's new UK multisport app, a fresh and powerful new way to follow your favourite UK sports news, scores and video.

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.