Six Nations
Ireland add three to training squad
ESPN Staff
March 9, 2015
Gordon D'Arcy misses out for Ireland © Getty Images

Ireland have added three new faces to their squad for the final two matches of the Six Nations but there is no place for Gordon D'Arcy.

Dan Tuohy has been called into the 36-man wider training squad for their games against Wales and Scotland. He has missed Ireland's entire Six Nations campaign so far after damaging thumb ligaments in January. He has not featured in Test action since February 2014, his Six Nations cut short and autumn internationals wiped out after twice breaking his arm.

Alongside Tuohy, Ireland have also drafted in uncapped tight-head Tadhg Furlong and Michael Bent but there is no place for veteran centre D'Arcy. He played twice for Ireland in the November Tests but has not been able to force his way back into the national side since.

Ireland squad:


Michael Bent (Dublin University/Leinster), Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster), Sean Cronin (St. Mary's College/Leinster), Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster), Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster), Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster), Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster), Mike McCarthy (Leinster), Jack McGrath (St. Mary's College/Leinster), Martin Moore (Lansdowne/Leinster), Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster), Sean O'Brien (UCD/Leinster), Paul O'Connell (Young Munster/Munster), Tommy O'Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster), Peter O'Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster), Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster), Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne/Leinster), Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster), Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster), Dan Touhy (Ulster)


Isaac Boss (Terenure/Leinster), Tommy Bowe (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster), Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster), Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster), Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster), Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht), Felix Jones (Shannon/Munster), David Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster), Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster), Ian Keatley (Young Munster/Munster), Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster), Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster), Jared Payne (Ulster), Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster), Jonathan Sexton (Racing Metro 92), Simon Zebo (Cork Con/Munster)

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.