South Africa name unchanged side
October 28, 1999

South African coach Nick Mallett has named an unchanged side to face Australia in the World Cup semi-final at Twickenham on Saturday.
Mallett confirmed his faith in fly half Jannie de Beer, who scored 34 points in the quarter-final win over England, by retaining him ahead of fully-fit regular first-choice Henry Honiball, who remains on the bench.
The squad of 22 is exactly the same as that which was named for the England game.
South African team:Percy Montgomery; Deon Kayser, Robbie Fleck, Pieter Muller, Pieter Rossouw; Jannie De Beer, Joost van der Westhuizen (capt); Bobby Skinstad, Andre Venter, Rassie Erasmus, Mark Andrews, Krynauw Otto, Cobus Visagie, Naka Drotske, Os du Randt
Replacements: Stefan Terblanche, Henry Honiball, Werner Swanepoel, Albert Van den Berg, Andre Vos, Ollie le Roux, Chris Rossouw

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.