England name unchanged side for Wales clash
February 29, 2000

England coach Clive Woodward has named an unchanged side to face Wales in the Six Nations Championship on Saturday.

The team is undefeated with two convincing victories against Ireland and France behind them.

It is the first time since Woodward took charge two-and-a-half years ago that he has been able to say same again for three successive matches.

With no injury problems to worry about Woodward had no hesitation retaining the same starting line-up and substitutes.

England, who have not lost against Wales at Twickenham since 1988, are firm favourites to successfully complete the third leg of a possible Six Nations Grand Slam.

The team remains as:
Matt Perry; Austin Healey, Mike Tindall, Mike Catt, Ben Cohen; Jonny Wilkinson, Matt Dawson (captain); Lawrence Dallaglio, Neil Back, Richard Hill, Simon Shaw, Garath Archer, Phil Vickery, Phil Greening, Jason Leonard.

Replacements: Iain Balshaw, Alex King, Andy Gomersall, Martin Corry, Joe Worsley, Trevor Woodman, Neil McCarthy

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.