Pool draw for Sevens Rugby World Cup
October 6, 2000

The pool draw for the Rugby Sevens World Cup that takes place in Argentina in January have placed reigning World Sevens Series champions New Zealand in the same pool as England.

Fiji, runners-up in the inaugural Sevens Series will face tournamnet hosts Argentina. The draw in full is:


POOL A - Fiji, Argentina, Korea, Russia, Kenya, Ireland
POOL B - South Africa, France, Cook Island, Canada, Georgia, China
POOL C - New Zealand, England, Zimbabwe, Japan, Chile, Spain
POOL D - Samoa, Australia, Wales, Portugal, Hong Kong, USA.

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.

  • Football

  • Cricket

  • Rugby

    • Days
    • Hrs
    • Mins
    • Secs

    F1 - Mexican GP

  • OtherLive >>

    Golf - Houston Open
    Snooker - China Open
    Tennis - Miami Open