Glasgow announce Heineken Cup squad
September 19, 2001

Glasgow have called on five club forwards, including Glasgow Hawks' pair, Euan Murray and Chris Docherty, for the registered squad of 34 for the Heineken Cup.

Murray, the Scotland Under-21 prop, is on a scholarship contract with the professional team.

Others called into the registered squad are Martin Waite from Watsonians, Alex Moffat from Stirling County, and Ben Prescott from Aberdeen Grammar School FP. Waite was a contracted player until he was released by Glasgow in January this year.

One of Glasgow's three contracted hookers, Dougie Hall, could not be
considered because of a broken ankle. Docherty provides cover for Glasgow's other hookers, Gordon Bulloch and Gavin Scott.

Four other contracted players have been omitted - James Craig, Ian McInroy, Guy Perrett, and Colin Stewart.

Glasgow's 34 registered players:

1 Cameron Blades
2 Gordon Bulloch
3 Lee Harrison
4 David Hilton
5 Gordon McIlwham
6 Gavin Scott
7 Michael Bartlett
8 Graeme Beveridge
9 Chris Black
10 Alan Bulloch
11 Gareth Flockhart
12 Steve Griffiths
13 Andy Hall
14 Tommy Hayes
15 Andrew Henderson
16 Barry Irving
17 Rory Kerr
18 Graeme Kiddie
19 Donnie Macfadyen
20 James McLaren
21 Glenn Metcalfe
22 Andy Nicol
23 Jon Petrie
24 Roland Reid
25 Nathan Ross
26 Gordon Simpson
27 Jonathan Steel
28 Jon Stuart
29 Jason White
30 Martin Waite
31 Euan Murray
32 Ben Prescott
33 Alec Moffat
34 Chris Docherty

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.