Wellington 7s Pool Draw
January 30, 2003

The pool draw has taken place for the Wellington 7s that will take place the weekend of February 7-8 at the WestPac Stadium.

The draw sees the return of Niue who last competed at the New Zealand International Sevens in 2001 as a late replacement for France.

The full list of teams competing in Wellington is: New Zealand, Argentina, Australia, Canada, China, Cook Islands, England, Fiji, France, Japan, Niue, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, South Africa, Tonga and the USA.

Meanwhile, the pools for the New Zealand International Sevens have also been released and New Zealand, who won the first round of the IRB Sevens in Dubai, is in the same pool as England, Tonga and Papua New Guinea.

The pools are:

Pool A: New Zealand, England, Tonga, PNG
Pool B: South Africa, Samoa, USA, Cook Islands
Pool C: Australia, Argentina, Japan, China
Pool D: Fiji, France, Canada, Niue

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.