Zurich Awards Nominations
September 15, 2003

The nominations for this year's Zurich England Rugby Awards have been announced ahead of the award ceremony on September 17.

  • Zurich Director of Rugby of the Season 2002/03
    Phil Davies (Leeds Tykes)
    Warren Gatland (London Wasps)
    Nigel Melville (Gloucester)

  • Zurich Young Player of the Season 2002/03
    James Forrester (Gloucester)
    Marcel Garvey (Gloucester)
    Chris Jones (Sale Sharks)

  • Zurich Overseas Player of the Season 2002/03
    Andrew Blowers(Northampton Saints)
    Jake Boer (Gloucester)
    Craig Dowd (London Wasps)

  • Zurich England Rugby Unsung Hero of the Season 2002/03
    This award recognises the hard work and dedication by individuals who labour
    behind the scenes at rugby clubs at all levels:
    Chris Derward-Ackhurst (Saracens)
    Eric Fields (Staffordshire)
    Vernon Neve-Dunn (Southwark Tigers)

    The main award of the evening will be the Zurich Outstanding Contribution to Rugby Award. This award recognises the feats of an individual who through their conduct, talent and dedication has inspired both fans and fellow players alike and provided the game of rugby with a lasting legacy.

    Jake Boer of Gloucester was named Zurich Player of the Season 2002/03 in May, and will be presenting the Zurich Young Player of the Season 2002/03 award on the 17 September.

    The Zurich Director of Rugby, Zurich Young Player and Zurich Overseas Player Awards are voted for by a panel of rugby journalists.

    The Zurich Unsung Hero Award was chosen by representatives from Premier Rugby and the RFU.

  • Live Sports

    Communication error please reload the page.

    • Football

    • Cricket

    • Rugby

      • Days
      • Hrs
      • Mins
      • Secs

      F1 - Azerbaijan GP

    • OtherLive >>

      Darts - Premier League
      Golf - Houston Open
      Snooker - China Open
      Tennis - Miami Open