Sevens dates confirmed
September 25, 2004

The dates for the 2004-2005 IRB Sevens global series have been released with the competition kicking off in the first weekend of December.

New Zealand, the current IRB Sevens champions, will open the defence of their title in Dubai on 2-3 December, followed by tournaments in South Africa, New Zealand, the United States, Singapore, England and France.

The IRB Rugby World Cup Sevens will also be played in Hong Kong from 18-20 March. The Rugby World Cup Sevens is not part of the IRB Sevens which means teams will not accumulate Series points at the tournament.

2004-2005 IRB Sevens tournament schedule
2-3 December 2004: Dubai
10-11 December 2004: George, South Africa
4-5 February 2005: Wellington
12-13 February 2005: Los Angeles
16-17 April 2005: Singapore
4-5 June 2005: London
11-12 June 2005: Bordeaux

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.

  • Football

  • Cricket

  • Rugby

    • Days
    • Hrs
    • Mins
    • Secs

    F1 - Azerbaijan GP

  • OtherLive >>

    Snooker - China Open
    Tennis - Miami Open