IRB U19 schedule announced
November 9, 2005

The schedule for the IRB under 19 World Championship 2006 has been announced.

The tournament, which will take place in Dubai from 4-21 April 2006, is divided into two Divisions of 12 teams each.

Defending World Champions South Africa open their campaign against France and will also play England in the pool stages.

Second seeds New Zealand face Wales first and will also play Australia in their third match.

Samoa, who were promoted from Division B as champions in Durban this year, take on Argentina in their opening game.

In Division B, Georgia, who were relegated from Division A in 2005, are seeded top.

The seedings of all teams in Division A and the top six teams in Division B are based on the final standings at the 2005 tournament.

Seeds 7 - 12 inclusive in Division B represent teams who have qualified for 2006 via regional tournaments and their seeding was drawn at random.

The Asian qualifying team will be known in December 2005 and the European qualifier in February/March 2006.

The match venues will be the Sharjah Wanderers Rugby Club and the Dubai Exiles Rugby Club, home to the Dubai leg of the IRB Sevens. Matches will be allocated to venues shortly.

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.

  • Football

  • Cricket

  • Rugby

    • Days
    • Hrs
    • Mins
    • Secs

    F1 - Mexican GP

  • OtherLive >>

    Snooker - China Open
    Tennis - Miami Open