IRB player of the year to be decided on Sunday
November 23, 2005

The annual IRB Awards will be held on Sunday, 27 November 2005 at the Pavillon d'Armenonville, Allée de Longchamp in Paris.

All five of the IRB Player of the Year nominees - Daniel Carter, Tana Umaga, Richard McCaw, Bryan Habana and Victor Matfield - will be in attendance. Wales and New Zealand will vie for the IRB Team of the Year award, whilst respective coaches Mike Ruddock and Graham Henry go head to head for the IRB Coach of the Year title.

The other award categories are IRB under 19 Player of the Year, IRB Under 21 Player of the Year, IRB Sevens Team and Player of the Year, IRB Women's Personality of the Year, the Referee Award for Distinguished Service, the IRB Distinguished Service Award, the Chairman's Award and the Spirit of Rugby Award.

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.