55 players selected for Scotland U-18
December 15, 2005

Some 55 players have been selected for a Scotland under-18 and Scotland under-18A training camp which will be held at Murrayfield on Wednesday 4 and Thursday 5 January 2006.

Involvement in the camp does not guarantee selection for either group's programme in the New Year. Scotland under-18 will compete in the Four Home Unions' tournament in England in April, while at that time the under-18s will play in the FIRA/AER tournament in Italy.

Meanwhile Rob Charters (Hawick PSA) will manage the Scotland under-17 development team which will participate in a festival at Millfield School in April. Coach for the team will be Bryan Easson, Scottish Rugby's Performance Development Manager for East Lothian and the Borders.

Players selected for Scotland under-18/under-18A training camp

Ben Ainscough Sedbergh
Murray Allan Stewart's Melville College
Will Allman Dollar Academy
Grant Anderson Gourock HS/Greenock Wanderers
Philip Bland Hillhead/Jordanhill
Kern Boyd George Watson's College
Josh Brown Chippenham/Hardenhuish
Kevin Bryce Stirling County
Tom Bury Perthshire
Rhys Cairnie Gorseinon/Swansea
Lewis Calder Stewart's Melville College
Gavin Cameron Hawick HS / Hawick Wands
Alisdair Crawford Matlock/Lady Manners School
Calum Dall Melrose Wasps / Earlston HS
Adrian Duncan Stewart's Melville College
Harry Duthie Harrogate
Alan Emond Gala Wands / Galashiels Academy
Findlay Gillies Dunbar GS
Ben Green Aberdeen GSFP
Reda Guedroudj George Watson's College
David Herdman Solihull School / Worcester
Andrew Hutchinson Exiles/Kelso Harlequins
Ruaridh Jackson Aberdeen GSFP / Robert Gordon's College
Ryan Jenkins GHA
Robert Johnston Newark
Lee Jones Selkirk YC / Selkirk HS
Mark Kibble Gala Wands / Galashiels Academy
Chris Kinloch Fettes
Stefan Laidlaw Hawick Wands
Sean Linton Hawick Wands / Hawick HS
Hamish Locke Merchiston Castle
Greg Marks Gala Wands / Gala Academy
Ryan Matthews Strathallan
Stephen McColl Dunfermline
Michael MacDonald Oban Lorne
Fraser McKenzie Dunfermline
Michael McNaughton Robert Gordon's College
Matthew Heeks London Irish
Archie Miller Merchiston Castle
Thomas (Ben) Murray Gala Wands / Galashiels Academy
Fraser Murray Hillhead/Jordanhill / Jordanhill School
James Murray Edinburgh Academy
Lewis Niven Trinity Academy
Nick Pleveris Edinburgh Academy
Ross Samson Stewart's Melville FP
Craig Simmonds Dalziel/ Clyde Valley HS
John Smart Dunfermline
Joe Stafford Hillhead/Jordanhill
Gary Strain Dalziel
Gary Temple Ellon
Cameron Terrell Strathallan
Fraser Thomson Galashiels Academy
Greg Valentine Dunfermline
Craig Wallace Strathallan
Morgan Ward Robert Gordon's College

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.