Air New Zealand Cup draw confirmed
May 10, 2006

Changes have been made to the draw but playing venues are confirmed for this year's inaugural Air New Zealand Cup after Tri-Nations rugby schedules were confirmed today.

The kick-off time for the All Blacks test against Australia in Brisbane on July 29 was penned in for 10pm (NZ time) while the clash against the Wallabies in Auckland on August 19 will start at 5.30pm.

It has resulted to changes to week one and week four of the expanded domestic competition which has replaced the NPC first division.

The start times for all three games on July 29 have been brought forward.

The round four match between Canterbury and Southland in Christchurch scheduled for August 19 has become a Friday night fixture a day earlier while the Counties Manukau versus Northland game at Auckland that weekend has shifted from Saturday to Sunday.

The kick off times for the Saturday games have also been brought forward.

First round draw for the inaugural Air New Zealand Cup provincial rugby competition this year:-

Week one

Fri, July 28: 7.35pm, Hawke's Bay v Canterbury, McLean Park, Napier.

Sat, July 29: 2pm, Manawatu v Auckland, FMG Stadium, Palmerston North. 4pm, Counties-Manukau v Otago, Ericsson Stadium, Auckland. 6.05pm, Taranaki v Wellington, Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth.

Sun, July 30: 2.35pm, Northland v Southland, ITM Stadium, Whangarei. 4.35pm, Tasman v North Harbour, Lansdowne Park, Blenheim.

Byes: Bay of Plenty, Waikato.

Week two

Fri, Aug 4: 7.35pm, Wellington v Bay of Plenty, Westpac Stadium, Wellington.

Sat, Aug 5: 2.35pm, Northland v Canterbury, ITM Stadium, Whangarei. 5.30pm, North Harbour v Taranaki, North Harbour Stadium, North Shore. 7.35pm, Southland v Waikato, Rugby Park Stadium, Invercargill.

Sun, Aug 6: 2.35pm, Auckland v Tasman, Eden Park, Auckland. 4.35pm, Otago v Hawke's Bay, Carisbrook, Dunedin.

Byes: Manawatu, Counties-Manukau.

Week three

Fri, Aug 11: 7.35pm, Waikato v Canterbury, Waikato Stadium, Hamilton.

Sat, Aug 12: 2.35pm, Tasman v Manawatu, Lansdowne Park, Blenheim. 5.30pm, Taranaki v Auckland, Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth. 7.35pm, Bay of Plenty v North Harbour, Blue Chip Stadium, Mt Maunganui.

Sun, Aug 13: 2.35pm, Hawke's Bay v Counties-Manukau, McLean Park, Napier. 4.35pm, Otago v Northland, Carisbrook, Dunedin.

Byes: Wellington, Southland.

Week four

Fri, Aug 18: 7.35pm, Canterbury v Southland, Jade Stadium, Christchurch.

Sat, Aug 19: 12.00pm, Manawatu v Taranaki, FMG Stadium, Palmerston North. 2pm, Otago v Waikato, Carisbrook, Dunedin.

Sun, Aug 20: 12.30pm, Counties-Manukau v Northland, Ericsson Stadium, Auckland. 2.35pm: Auckland v Bay of Plenty, Eden Park, Auckland. 4.35pm, North Harbour v Wellington, North Harbour Stadium, North Shore.

Byes: Tasman, Hawke's Bay.

Week five

Fri, Aug 25: 7.35pm, Southland v Otago, Rugby Park Stadium, Invercargill.

Sat, Aug 26: 2.35pm, Bay of Plenty v Manawatu, Rotorua International Stadium, Rotorua. 5.30pm, Waikato v Counties-Manukau, Waikato Stadium, Hamilton. 7.35pm, Wellington v Auckland, Westpac Stadium, Wellington.

Sun, Aug 27: 2.35pm, Taranaki v Tasman, Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth. 4.35pm, Northland v Hawke's Bay, ITM Stadium, Whangarei.

Byes: North Harbour, Canterbury.

Week six

Fri, Sept 1: 7.35pm, Auckland v North Harbour, Eden Park, Auckland.

Sat, Sept 2: 2.35pm, Tasman v Bay of Plenty, Lansdowne Park, Blenheim. 5.30pm: Manawatu v Wellington, FMG Stadium, Palmerston North. 7.35pm, Canterbury v Otago, Jade Stadium, Christchurch.

Sun, Sept 3: 2.35pm, Hawke's Bay v Waikato, McLean Park, Napier. 4.35pm, Counties-Manukau v Southland, Ericsson Stadium, Auckland.

Byes: Taranaki, Northland.

Week seven

Fri, Sept 8: 7.35pm, North Harbour v Manawatu, North Harbour Stadium, North Shore.

Sat, Sept 9: 2.35pm, Waikato v Northland, Waikato Stadium, Hamilton. 5.30pm, Southland v Hawke's Bay, Rugby Park Stadium, Invercargill. 7.35pm, Bay of Plenty v Taranaki, Blue Chip Stadium, Mt Maunganui.

Sun, Sept 10: 2.35pm, Canterbury v Counties-Manukau, Jade Stadium, Christchurch. 4.35pm: Wellington v Tasman, Westpac Stadium, Wellington.

Byes: Auckland, Otago.


Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.

  • Football

  • Cricket

  • Rugby

    • Days
    • Hrs
    • Mins
    • Secs

    F1 - Mexican GP

  • OtherLive >>

    Snooker - China Open
    Tennis - Miami Open