Referee appointments for forthcoming internationals
October 4, 2006

Following a meeting of the Match Official Selection Committee in Dublin the IRB today announced the match official appointments for the 29 Tests to be played in October and November, including Rugby World Cup 2007 qualifiers and the annual November Test series.

The appointments were made by the Selection Committee after a comprehensive review of referee performance throughout the year. From that review the composition of the International Referee and Touch Judge/TMO Panels were determined.

There are no changes to the IRB International Referees Panel, however, Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa) has not been appointed to any November internationals as he is undergoing minor surgery.

There are seven new appointments on the Touch Judge/TMO panel which now comprises 19 match officials: Taizo Hirabayashi (Japan), Peter Allan (Scotland), George Clancy (Ireland), Tim Hayes (Wales), James Leckie (Australia), Romain Poite (France) and Chris Pollock (New Zealand).

The match official appointments for the 2007 RBS 6 Nations Championship will be announced in the first week of December following the conclusion of the 29 Test matches in October and November.

Click here for full details of the appointments

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.