Leinster call on Ireland A players
PA Staff
February 14, 2007

The Leinster squad to face Edinburgh in the Magners League in Donnybrook on Friday (KO: 7.30pm) has been named.

The Blues can call on the likes of Ronan McCormack, Trevor Hogan, Keith Gleeson, Rob Kearney, Jonathan Sexton, Bernard Jackman and Kieran Lewis who were all involved in Ireland 'A' duty last weekend.

Jamie Heaslip, the third top try-scorer in the Magners League (with 5), is also named in the squad after being on stand-by for the Ireland squad last weekend.

Australian international duo Chris Whitaker and Owen Finegan are also included alongside Argentina ace Felipe Contepomi who is the Magners League joint-top points scorer with 114 to date.

FORWARDS: Stanley Wright, Reggie Corrigan, Ronan McCormack, Will Green, Harry Vermaas, Bernard Jackman, Brian Blaney, Adam Byrnes, Owen Finegan, Trevor Hogan, Devin Toner, Stephen Keogh, Keith Gleeson, Richard Leyden, Kevin McLaughlin, Jamie Heaslip

BACKS: Chris Whitaker, Guy Easterby, Felipe Contepomi, Jonathan Sexton, Christian Warner, Niall Ronan, Mick Berne, Kieran Lewis, Gary Brown, Fionn Carr, Fergus McFadden, Rob Kearney

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.