Wallabies announce training squad
May 7, 2007

Wallabies Coach John Connolly and fellow selectors Scott Johnson and Michael O'Connor have announced a 59-man train on squad for the 2007 Wallaby and Australia A campaign.

Players in the train on squad will continue training in their home states until a reduced squad of forty (40) players is selected to attend a three-day training camp in Sydney from May 15-17.

Train on squad players are listed in alphabetical order under their Super 14 team.


Adam Ashley-Cooper, Alister Campbell, Mark Chisholm, Mark Gerrard, George Gregan, Nic Henderson, Stephen Hoiles, Julian Huxley, Stephen Larkham, Stirling Mortlock, Jeremy Paul, Clyde Rathbone, Julian Salvi, Guy Shepherdson, George Smith, Jone Tawake, Adam Wallace-Harrison

FORCE (14)

Richard Brown, Ryan Cross, Matt Giteau, Gareth Hardy, James Hilgendorf, Digby Ioane, Drew Mitchell, Junior Pelesasa, David Pocock, Nathan Sharpe, Cameron Shepherd, Scott Staniforth, Troy Takiari, Rudi Vedelago

REDS (9)

Berrick Barnes, Rodney Blake, Mitchell Chapman, Quade Cooper, Sam Cordingley, James Horwill, Hugh McMeniman, Stephen Moore, John Roe


Al Baxter, Kurtley Beale, Will Caldwell, Matt Dunning, Rocky Elsom, Adam Freier, Josh Holmes, David Lyons, Sam Norton-Knight, Wycliff Palu, Tatafu Polota-Nau, Benn Robinson, Brett Sheehan, Lote Tuqiri, Morgan Turinui, Lachlan Turner, Josh Valentine, Dan Vickerman, Phil Waugh

A final Qantas Wallabies squad of thirty (30) players for the 2007 Bundaberg Rum Rugby Series will be announced on Sunday 20 May.

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.

  • Football

  • Cricket

  • Rugby

    • Days
    • Hrs
    • Mins
    • Secs

    F1 - Belgian GP

  • OtherLive >>

    Golf - Houston Open
    Snooker - China Open
    Tennis - Miami Open