Connolly names touring party
June 10, 2007

Wallabies Coach John Connolly has today announced a 25-man touring squad for the first Tri Nations clash with South Africa in Cape Town next Saturday.

Six more players will return to Sydney today to join Australia A in camp to prepare for next week's iRB Pacific Nations Cup clash with the Junior All Blacks in Dunedin.

Back Cameron Shepherd will also join the Australia A squad today, after making his return from a hamstring injury for Norths in their Tooheys New Shute Shield loss to Eastwood yesterday.

The Qantas Wallabies will depart Perth for Johannesburg at 11.55pm (WA time) tonight and transfer to Cape Town on Monday morning (SA time).

25-man Qantas Wallabies South Africa tour squad
(players listed alphabetically)

Adam Ashley-Cooper, Alistair Baxter, Mark Chisholm, Sam Cordingley, Matt Dunning, Rocky Elsom, Adam Freier, Mark Gerrard, Matt Giteau, George Gregan, Stephen Hoiles, Julian Huxley, Stephen Larkham, Drew Mitchell, Stephen Moore, Stirling Mortlock (c), Wycliff Palu, Benn Robinson, Nathan Sharpe, Guy Shepherdson, George Smith, Scott Staniforth, Lote Tuqiri, Dan Vickerman, Phil Waugh (c).

Seven squad members to join Australia A in Sydney today
(players listed alphabetically)

Rodney Blake, James Horwill, Digby Ioane, David Lyons, Hugh McMeniman, Sam Norton-Knight, Cameron Shepherd.

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.

  • Football

  • Cricket

  • Rugby

    • Days
    • Hrs
    • Mins
    • Secs

    F1 - Monaco GP

  • OtherLive >>

    Golf - Houston Open
    Snooker - China Open
    Tennis - Miami Open