Super Rugby
Sharks name pre-season squad
ESPNscrum Staff
January 27, 2011
The Sharks' Steven Sykes takes on the Highlanders' defence, Highlanders v Sharks, Super 14, Carisbrook, Dunedin, New Zealand, March 20, 2010
Steven Sykes will miss the Sharks' warm-up games against the Lions and Stormers © Getty Images

Sharks coach John Plumtree has revealed his 27-man squad for the Neo Africa Tri Series warm-up matches prior to the new Super Rugby season.

Jean Deysel, Keegan Daniel and Steven Sykes are all rested for the warm-up matches involving the three South African Super Rugby sides as they recover from injuries. Their absence has resulted in call ups for Daniel Adongo, Mark Richards and Anton Bresler.

New signings Meyer Bosman, Jacques-Louis Potgieter and Conrad Hoffman will also get the chance to impress in matches against the Lions (on February 1) and the Stormers (on February 5) ahead of the Super Rugby season which starts against the Cheetahs on February 19.

Sharks' touring squad: D Adongo, W Alberts, M Bosman, J Botes, A Bresler, C Burden, B du Plessis, J du Plessis, A Hargreaves, C Hoffman, A Jacobs, R Kankowski, P Lambie, L Ludik, C McLeod, G Mostert, T Mtawarira, L Mvovo, O Ndungane, JP Pietersen, J-L Potgieter, M Richards, R Skeate, J Smit, R Swanepoel, S Terblanche, E van Staden

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.