Super Rugby
Hurricanes explain expanded Super Rugby competition
ESPN Staff
September 28, 2015

With SANZAR unveiling the draw for the expanded 18-team Super Rugby season, the Hurricanes have produced a video to help explain the new expanded format.

The expanded conference will now see 135 matches with each team playing six matches in their own conference, five against an Australasian conference, and four against a South African conference and will have two byes across the 17-week regular season.

The final series will now also involve eight teams; the top finishers from each conference, one extra side from the African group and three teams from the Australasian group.

Watch below

Only one way to break down the new Super Rugby draw. Animals. Hope it helps! #Canes2016

Posted by Hurricanes on Sunday, 27 September 2015
© ESPN Sports Media Ltd

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.

  • Football

  • Cricket

  • Rugby

    • Days
    • Hrs
    • Mins
    • Secs

    F1 - Mexican GP

  • OtherLive >>

    Darts - Premier League
    Golf - Houston Open
    Snooker - China Open
    Tennis - Miami Open