South African Rugby
Springboks released for Currie Cup duty
July 24, 2010

South Africa have released eleven players back to their provinces to play in the Currie Cup during the three-week break before their next Tri-Nations clash.

The Blue Bulls' Dewald Potgieter, Chiliboy Ralepelle, Flip van der Merwe and Francois Hougaard, the Natal Sharks' Ruan Pienaar, Beast Mtawarira and Ryan Kankowski, Western Province's Gio Aplon, Juan de Jongh and Francois Louw and the Cheetahs' CJ van der Linde are all in line for domestic duty in the coming weeks.

The balance of the squad will reassemble for the home leg of the Tri-Nations on August 15 ahead of their clash with the All Blacks in Soweto on August 21.

The Springbok squad for the home leg of the tournament will be announced in the week commencing August 7.


Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.

  • Football

  • Cricket

  • Rugby

    • Days
    • Hrs
    • Mins
    • Secs

    F1 - Abu Dhabi GP

  • OtherLive >>

    Boxing - Nelson v Wilson; Simmons v Dickinson; Joshua v Gavern (Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle)
    Golf - Houston Open
    Snooker - China Open
    Tennis - Miami Open