Super Rugby 2013
Referees for Super Rugby 2013 named
ESPN Staff
December 19, 2012
South African referee Craig Joubert, France v New Zealand, 2011 Rugby World Cup Final, Eden Park, Auckland, New Zealand, October 23, 2011
Craig Joubert refereed the 2011 Rugby World Cup final © Getty Images
Related Links
Players/Officials: Craig Joubert | Steve Walsh
Tournaments/Tours: Super Rugby

SANZAR have announced 18 referees for the 2013 Super Rugby tournament.

The team includes high-profile officials Criag Joubert and Steve Walsh as well as five referees who are new to the Super Rugby circuit.

"The recent form of some of our referees in the Test environment has given us an excellent senior group within the team, and we have been able to include a healthy number of young referees," said Sanzar game manager Lyndon Bray.

"They have been selected with an eye to the future, both for Super Rugby and Test rugby." "Along with the five new referees introduced to Super Rugby in 2012, we have a very strong nucleus of younger referees, blended with some of the best in the world at the top of their game."

Super Rugby Referee panel for 2013:

South Africa: Craig Joubert, Jaco Peyper, Jonathan Kaplan, Lourens van der Merwe, Stuart Berry, Jason Jaftha

New Zealand: Chris Pollock, Glen Jackson, Garratt Williamson, Jonathon White, Mike Fraser, Nick Briant

Australia: Steve Walsh, Andrew Lees, Angus Gardner, James Leckie, Rohan Hoffman Argentina: Francisco Pastrana

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.