Graham Henry hit with misconduct charge
May 23, 2013
World Cup-winning coach Graham Henry has been working alongside Blues coach Sir John Kirwan © Getty Images
Former All Blacks coach Graham Henry has been charged with misconduct for his comments in the wake of the Blues' 23-3 Super Rugby loss to the Crusaders on Saturday.
Henry, who works as a technical advisor with the Auckland-based side, said that the TV match official was "probably a blind TMO" after two controversial rulings and added that a yellow card awarded to lock Culum Retallick for deliberately knocking down a pass was "bullshit" and that it was "ludicrous" that wing Frank Halai wasn't awarded a penalty try in a separate incident.
SANZAR, the umbrella body governing rugby in South Africa, New Zealand and South Africa, announced today that Henry would have to face a disciplinary hearing on Sunday.
Henry is no stranger to controversy having previously alleged match-fixing took place at the 2007 Rugby World Cup and his latest outburst came just a week after the Stormers were hit with a hefty fine after being found guilty of misconduct and bringing the game into disrepute for abusing a match official.
Communication error please reload the page.