ESPN Footytips
Greg Growden's Super Rugby semi-final tips
Greg Growden
July 25, 2013

Saturday, July 27

Chiefs v Crusaders, Waikato Stadium, Hamilton

It was all there last weekend: power, intensity, precise game plan; and the Reds were simply spat out. Beating the Chiefs will be tougher - especially in Mooloo territory - but the Crusaders have the nous, the experience, and certain important names sitting on the bench.

Tip: Crusaders


Follow live text commentary of the Super Rugby semi-final between the Chiefs and the Crusaders on Saturday, July 27, from 7pm (NZT), 5pm (EST), 7am (GMT)


Bulls v Brumbies, Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria

17:05 local, 15:05 GMT, 01:05 EST +1d

The Brumbies cannot say luck is working against them, because the Cheetahs were the better team in Canberra last weekend. The Brumbies have played poorly for several weeks now, and they need a sudden rise in form even to be competitive in Pretoria. The altitude will help their kicking-based territorial game, but their fluctuating midfield penetration is a worry.

Tip: Bulls


Follow live text commentary of the Super Rugby semi-final between the Bulls and the Brumbies on Saturday, July 27, from 5pm (RSA), 3pm (GMT), 3am (June 28, NZT), 1am (June 28, EST)

© ESPN Australia / New Zealand

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.

  • Football

  • Cricket

  • Rugby

    • Days
    • Hrs
    • Mins
    • Secs

    F1 - Belgian GP

  • OtherLive >>

    Darts - Premier League
    Golf - Houston Open
    Snooker - China Open
    Tennis - Miami Open