The Growden Medal
Cooper player of the round in memorable return
Greg Growden
May 1, 2015
Quade Cooper made an impressive return for the Reds in Perth © Getty Images

A memorable return from injury from Reds fly-half Quade Cooper earned him Australian player of the round status. In spite of being sidelined for two months, Cooper was a standout against the Rebels, showing exceptional skill and vision, which revitalised the struggling Reds outfit.

Force 10-32 Reds (Australia only)

Another excellent performance from Rebels skipper Scott Higginbotham- the ninth time he has polled votes this year- enabled him to take over the leadership in the medal, ahead of David Pocock and Will Genia.

The best try of the round goes to Lachie Turner's second against the Force, involving nine sets of hands.

Brumbies v Bulls

7.5: Nic White (Brumbies)

7: Ita Vaea (Brumbies), Stephen Moore (Brumbies), Christian Lealiifano (Brumbies)

6.5: Henry Speight (Brumbies)

Sharks v Rebels

7.5: Scott Higginbotham (Rebels)

6: Tom English (Rebels)

Force v Reds

8.5: Quade Cooper (Reds)

7.5: Will Genia (Reds)

7: Ben McCalman (Force)

6.5: Samu Kerevi (Reds), Dane Haylett-Petty (Force)

6: Adam Thomson (Reds), Lachie Turner (Reds)

Lions v Waratahs

7: Stephen Hoiles (Waratahs)

6: Nick Phipps (Waratahs)


62: Scott Higginbotham (Rebels)

59.5: David Pocock (Brumbies), Will Genia (Reds)

49.5: Nic White (Brumbies)

48.5: Michael Hooper (Waratahs)

48: Ben McCalman (Force)

43.5: Bernard Foley (Waratahs)

43: Nic Stirzaker (Rebels)

40.5: Nick Phipps (Waratahs)

36: Christian Lealiifano (Brumbies)

35.5: Liam Gill (Reds)

34.5: Scott Fardy (Brumbies)

34: Mike Harris (Rebels), Adam Thomson (Reds)

33.5: Samu Kerevi (Reds)

32.5: Sam Carter (Brumbies)

28.5: Jordy Reid (Rebels), Will Skelton (Waratahs), Israel Folau (Waratahs)

28: Sean McMahon (Rebels)

27.5: Luke Jones (Rebels), Matt Hodgson (Force)

21.5: Robbie Coleman (Brumbies), Jack Debreczeni (Rebels)

21: Alby Mathewson (Force), Lopeti Timani (Rebels), Adam Ashley-Cooper (Waratahs)

20.5: Tevita Kuridrani (Brumbies)

19.5: Adam Coleman (Force), Mitch Inman (Rebels), Henry Speight (Brumbies), Dane Haylett-Petty (Force)

19: Lachie Turner (Reds)

16: Quade Cooper (Reds)

15: Stephen Hoiles (Waratahs)

14.5: Jarrad Butler (Brumbies), Kurtley Beale (Waratahs), Wycliff Palu (Waratahs), James O'Connor (Reds), Stephen Moore (Brumbies)

14: Scott Sio (Brumbies), Steve Mafi (Force), Dave Dennis (Waratahs)

13.5: Zac Holmes (Force), Nick Frisby (Reds), Kyle Godwin (Force)

13: Tamati Ellison (Rebels), Sefanaia Naivalu (Rebels), James Hanson (Reds), Dom Shipperley (Rebels)

12.5: Joe Tomane (Brumbies)

12: Rob Horne (Waratahs)

8: Luke Burgess (Rebels), Ben Alexander (Brumbies)

7: Rory Arnold (Brumbies), Jarrad Butler (Brumbies), Sam Talakai (Reds), Matt Toomua (Brumbies), Chris Alcock (Force), Matt Carraro (Waratahs), Jake Schatz (Reds), Peter Betham (Waratahs), Adam Korczyk (Reds), Paul Alo-Emile (Rebels), Blake Enever (Brumbies), Tatafu Polota-Nau (Waratahs), Jacques Potgieter (Waratahs), Jesse Mogg (Brumbies), Colby Faingaa (Rebels), Ryan Louwrens (Force), Ita Vaea (Brumbies)

6.5: Angus Cottrell (Force), Scott Fuglistaller (Rebels), Jordan Smiler (Brumbies), Taiqele Naiyaravoro (Waratahs)

6: Sias Ebersohn (Force), Tom English (Rebels)

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.