Cilic to defend Queen's Club title

ESPN staff
May 2, 2013
David Nalbandian was disqualified from the 2012 final after kicking an advertising board into a line judge © Getty Images

Defending champion Marin Cilic has confirmed his entry to play in June's AEGON Tennis Championships, but fellow 2012 finalist David Nalbandian will not feature at The Queen's Club.

Croatian Cilic won last year's title after Nalbandian was disqualified for kicking an advertising hoarding into a line judge's leg.

Four-time winner Lleyton Hewitt also makes the return to London, while Grigor Dimitrov, Lukas Rosol and Bernard Tomic will feature alongside the likes of Andy Murray, Jo-Wilfried Tsonga and Juan Martin Del Potro.

"We have a strong sense of our history and celebrate our past champions at the AEGON Championships so it's great to see Marin Cilic, Lleyton Hewitt and Sam Querrey returning," tournament director Chris Kermode said.

"At the same time, it's particularly exciting to see young stars coming through.

"We all remember how a 17-year-old Boris Becker won the first title of his career at The Queen's Club in 1985, and then went on to win Wimbledon two weeks later, and we can't wait to see Dimitrov and Tomic in action this year."

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.