Rugby Championship
Rugby Championship schedule confirmed
ESPN Staff
March 20, 2013
New Zealand's Richie McCaw with the Rugby Championship trophy, Argentina v New Zealand, The Rugby Championship, Estadio De La Plata, Buenos Aires, Argentina, September 29, 2012
Richie McCaw poses with the Rugby Championship trophy after the All Blacks claimed the 2012 title © Getty Images
Related Links
Tournaments/Tours: Bledisloe Cup | Rugby Championship

SANZAR has confirmed the final schedule for the second annual Rugby Championship between Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and Argentina later this year.

Six weeks after the highly anticipated British & Irish Lions tour of Australia comes to a close the Wallabies will take on the All Blacks. The Test, which will be held at ANZ Stadium in Sydney on Saturday 17 August, will once again kick-off the Rugby Championship and the battle for the Bledisloe Cup.

One week later the Wallabies will head to New Zealand for the second leg of the Championship, taking on the All Blacks in Wellington.

All four teams will then break for a travel bye before the Wallabies face the Springboks at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane, while the All Blacks host the Pumas of Argentina in Hamilton on Saturday September 7.

One week later on Saturday September 14, the All Blacks host the Springboks at Eden Park and the Wallabies will head west to Perth's Patersons Stadium to tackle the Pumas. The Perth Test will be the Wallabies final on Australian soil for 2013 with their remaining Rugby Championship games to be held in South Africa and Argentina.

The All Blacks will also hit the road in the second half of September, and all the action recommences on September 28 with the Springboks hosting the Wallabies in Cape Town before Argentina takes on the All Blacks in La Plata.

The final round of the Rugby Championship takes place one week later on Saturday October 5 with the Springboks taking on the All Blacks in Johannesburg before the Wallabies once again wrap up their campaign in Argentina against the Pumas in Rosario.

Round 1 - Saturday, August 17
Australia v New Zealand, Sydney. Kick-off at 20:05 local time.
South Africa v Argentina, Bloemfontein. Kick-off at 15.00 local time.

Round 2 - Saturday, August 24
New Zealand v Australia, Wellington. Kick-off at 19.35 local time.
Argentina v South Africa, Mendoza. Kick-off at 16.10 local time.

Round 3 - Saturday, September 7
Australia v South Africa, Brisbane. Kick-off at 20.05 local time.
New Zealand v Argentina, Hamilton. Kick-off at 19.35 local time.

Round 4 - Saturday, September 14
Australia v Argentina, Perth. Kick-off at 18.05 local time.
New Zealand v South Africa. Kick-off at 19.35 local time.

Round 5 - Saturday, September 28
South Africa v Australia, Cape Town. Kick-off at 17.00 local time.
Argentina v New Zealand, La Plata. Kick-off at 19.40 local time.

Round 6 - Saturday, October 5
South Africa v New Zealand, Johannesburg. Kick-off at 17.00 local time.
Argentina v Australia, Rasario. Kick-off at 19.40 local time.

© ESPN Australia/New Zealand

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.