Live
European GP2 round Valencia Street Circuit, Valencia June 25-27, 2010

Total laps 32
Lap distance 5.419 km
Track Conditions Dry / Track temp 32C

ESPNF1 home   Race home

Weather
Hot/sunny

Free practice  June 25 - 11:55 local | 09:55 GMT | 10:55 BST

Qualifying  June 25 - 15:55 local | 13:55 GMT | 14:55 BST
Race 1  June 26 - 15:40 local | 13:40 GMT | 14:40 BST
Race 2  June 27 - 10:35 local | 08:35 GMT | 09:35 BST


Refreshes every 30 seconds | Send your feedback to the commentators

11:16

Di Grassi is now out and is going to put in the first flying lap of today. The car still looks like a bit of a dog. He can't hook up apices and is locking his brakes into the big stops.

11:12

Still no action on the track, surely they can't all be happy with their set-ups? Later on we will see some soft tyre runs and that will give the best indication yet of who will be on pole.

11:11

Track temperature is creeping up, by the time qualifying starts this afternoon it should be up to above 40C.

11:09

The fans are out in force this morning, which is good to see after smaller crowds last year.

11:08

Meanwhile, Alonso is walking down the pit lane to the FIA's weighbridge, not sure what that is about. Maybe he's just popping to the restroom.

11:07

The engine cover has been taken off the back of Massa's Ferrari and he has gone to the back of his garage. So there are still a few tweaks to be made on that car before Massa puts in his first flying lap of the day.

11:05

Hamilton is now out on track completing his installation lap. All the drivers do one lap just to check everything is working properly at the start of the day.

11:04

All the drivers bar Hamilton have done an installation lap.

11:03

Glock is going very slowly out on track, it looks as though he has a gearbox problem. And he will probably just coast back to the pits. he had a gearbox problem yesterday so that will be very frustrating for him.

11:02

If you have any questions or comments, get in touch by clicking on the link at the bottom of this window.

Full commentary: Free practice 3