Construction work is ongoing at the New Jersey circuit, which has been included on the calendar with a provisional date © Sutton Images

The FIA has confirmed the 2013 calendar following a meeting of the World Motor Sport Council (WMSC) in Paris.

There are a number of slight changes from the calendar leaked at the Singapore Grand Prix, with the Korean and Japanese Grand Prix switching dates so that the Korean race is held first. The German Grand Prix has been moved forward a week to July 14 so that it is no longer back-to-back with the Hungarian Grand Prix, while the Belgian race is also no longer back-to-back with Italy having been brought forward to August 25.

The Grand Prix of America in New Jersey remains on the calendar on June 16 but is marked as to be confirmed after Bernie Ecclestone raised doubts about its contract.

Date Race Circuit
1. March 17 Australian GP Melbourne
2. March 24 Malaysian GP Sepang
3. April 14 Chinese GP Shanghai
4. April 21 Bahrain GP Sakhir
5. May 12 Spanish GP Circuit de Catalunya
6. May 26 Monaco GP Monte Carlo
7. June 9 Canadian GP Montreal
8. June 16 GP of America * New Jersey
9. June 30 British GP Silverstone
10. July 14 German GP Hockenheim
11. July 28 Hungarian GP Hungaroring
12. August 25 Belgian GP Spa-Francorchamps
13. September 8 Italian GP Monza
14. September 22 Singapore GP Marina Bay
15. October 6 Korean GP Yeongam
16. October 13 Japanese GP Suzuka
17. October 27 Indian GP Greater Noida
18. November 3 Abu Dhabi GP Yas Marina
19. November 17 US GP Austin
20. November 24 Brazilian GP Interlagos
*Subject to confirmation